Friday, July 23, 2010

Day 47

Jerry & Nancy went to Fish Creek last night because we were told the bears come out in the evening. They stayed until 9:00 – no bears. Once again, because the salmon aren’t running right now, the bears have no reason to hang out entertaining the tourists.

It started raining around 10:30 and rained all night. Jan was kind of happy about it since the truck was so dirty from our dirt road adventure yesterday. We loaded the trailer (in the rain) and got on the road at 9:13. We’re pretty much in travel mode now. We’ve done all the things we wanted to do in Canada and Alaska and we’re more than ready to go home. Jerry said he’s tired of travelling – he’d like to stay in one spot for a while.

After all the time we spent at Fish Creek waiting for bears, we saw one just sitting by the road after we left Stewart. Otherwise, the drive today was uneventful. I take that back – we did have an event. Jan put the sewer hose in the back of the truck so it could dry out and the darned thing made a break for it again. This time it got run over by a motorhome so Jan didn’t bother stopping. I guess we’ll have to find an RV store and buy a new one in the very near future.

We ended the day in Houston BC at the Shady Rest RV park. It’s a really nice one, was only $25.00 and the WiFi actually works.

No comments:

Post a Comment